Newbie here......

A place for new members to introduce themselves and ask questions about the Message Board, the Gallery and getting around ACOT.

Moderator: ACOT Employee

Birgit55~Chickadee
Cherry Picker
Gallery: 132

Newbie here......

Post by Birgit55~Chickadee »

Hello,  I'm a newbie to this forum as well as to ACOT.  Just found the online store about a month ago and am in love with all the products!  I'm new to art journaling and just posted my first project to the gallery.  Just trying to figure things out here on the board.  My passions are card making, treat packaging and now art journaling.  I also like to make junk journals and sometimes altered art.  I see there is a lot about scrapbooking on here.  Are there any challenges in these other areas of interest that I can check out??
beachlover
Cherry Addict
Gallery: 1740

Re: Newbie here......

Post by beachlover »

Welcome to ACOT!!!!  We always love to have new Cherries join our group!!!
As for challenges, its mostly layouts right now although some will accept a planner page if
it meets the criteria.  And we do have a card challenge each month.  Please do not let this
discourage you!!!  This place is constantly growing and its the best place to shop!  Stay 
connected to the Message Board so we can get to know you better!  This is the warmest and
friendliest place to be!!!  Maybe you can teach some of us your other crafty projects and even
host a challenge once you feel comfortable!!
Ann ~ Life is always better at the beach!
 view my blog (new) https://ourhideawayparadise.blogspot.com/ 

DMarie
Cherry Berry
Gallery: 462

Post by DMarie »

Welcome!  So glad to have you joining us!  Crafters of all kinds belong here.  I may be mostly a scrapper but I love learning about other types of crafts because you just never know when those other skills will be needed.  Bring it on Crafting Sister.  Can't wait to see your art in action.
Dawn Marie 
emmapaige
Chatty Cherry
Gallery: 2448

Post by emmapaige »